Kira Brady

The Deadglass Trilogy

“These shores will swarm with the invisible Dead of my Tribe. The White Man will never be alone. Let him be kind and just to my People, for the Dead are not power­less. Dead, did I say? There is no death, only a Change of Worlds.”
—CHIEF SEATTLE, Washington Territories, 1854

The complete Deadglass Trilogy is available in print, ebook, and audiobook.

The Deadglass Trilogy is a dark, redemptive paranormal romance trilogy set in a gritty, alternate Seattle, where two warring shape shifter races fight to control the Gate to the Land of the Dead. In the first book, HEARTS OF DARKNESS (August 2012), a cursed werewolf and a human focused on solving her sister’s murder must team up to stop the Gates from unleashing a disaster of apocalyptic proportions.

Hearts of Fire
June 26, 2012:
A Deadglass Novella #0.5
Hearts of Darkness
August 7, 2012:
The Deadglass Trilogy #1

Named one of the Best Books of Summer 2012 by Publishers Weekly

Hearts of Shadow
May 2013:
The Deadglass Trilogy #2
Hearts of Chaos
March 2014:
The Deadglass Trilogy #3

Publishers Weekly sat down to talk with me about my inspiration for the Deadglass Trilogy. You can read the full interview here: From Urban Planning to Urban Fantasy: PW Talks with Kira Brady

Kira Brady’s studies in urban planning and historic preservation helped her create a fantastical alternate Seattle in HEARTS OF DARKNESS, the first in a paranormal romance trilogy.